National Honor Society

In the early 1920's, a committee was formed to recognize and honor outstanding high school students. Today, it is estimated that nearly one million students participate in the National Honor Society. National Honor Society chapters can be found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Canada, and many U.S. territories.

Four main purposes have been the foundation of the National Honor Society for the beginning: "To create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, and to develop character in the students of secondary schools." These four purposes also serve as the criteria for membership into the National Honor Society.

Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that any student can achieve during their high school careers. The inducted student help with the delivering of the presents from the Angel Tree as well as serve at the Education Foundation Banquet in the spring. The induction ceremony takes place during the Honors Banquet in May in the Old Gym. The National Honor Society is advised by Sarah Nereson.


Upcoming Dates

April 16th, 2019- Education Foundation Banquet at 6:30 in the Old Gym

May 6th, 2019- Honors Banquet at 6:30 in the Old Gym


National Honor Society Website

Current Members

President- Abby Fuglseth
Vice President- Brandon Van Den Einde
Secretary- Annika Messick
Treasurer- Aubree Steffes
Historians- Maddie Opdahl and Reise Stromstad

Seniors- Abby Fuglseth, Annika Messick, Aubree Steffes, Madelyn Opdahl, Reise Stromstad, Brandon Van Den Einde, Matthew Sykes

Juniors- Caidyn Johnson, Marin Roragen, Rylin Petry, Greta Olson, Emma Erickson