District Test Schedule and Security Procedures

Click here for the District Testing Schedule

Click here for the Fertile-Beltrami District Test Security Procedures

Testing information and standardized tests


Click here for the Fertile-Beltrami Testing Schedule

3rd Grade
4th Grade
5th Grade
6th Grade
7th Grade
8th Grade
10th Grade
11th Grade

R: Reading
M: Math
S: Science
*Not all students

OLPA: The OLPA test can be taken by any student who takes the MCA test. It is considered practice and gives teachers a baseline of the student.


The Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCA) and alternate¬†assessment Minnesota Test of Academic Skills (MTAS) are the state tests that help districts measure student progress toward Minnesota’s academic standards and also meet the requirements of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). Students take one test in each subject. Most students take the MCA, but students who receive special education services and meet eligibility requirements may take the alternate assessment MTAS¬†instead.¬†

Click here for further information


The ACT is a standardized achievemnt examination for college admission. The ACT assessment measure high school students' four skill areas: English, Mathematics, Reading and Science. The optional writing test measures skill in planning and writing a short essay. The ACT is a content-based test and until recently, was the required test by colleges in the midwest. Now, most schools accept either the ACT of SAT.

ALL grade 11 students will have to take the ACT on April 13th, 2019. This test is given during the school day, and is paid for by the state of Minnesota; therefore, no fee is required.

Registration is now done online. At Fertile-Beltrami the test is given December 8th, 2018.

Test Date
Registration Deadline
Late Registration Deadline
October 27, 2018
September 28, 2018
September 29-Oct. 14, 2018
December 8, 2018
November 2, 2018
November 3-19, 2018
February 9, 2019*
January 11, 2019
January 12-18, 2019
April 13, 2019
March 8, 2019
March 9-25, 2019
June 8, 2019
May 3, 2019
May 4-20, 2019
July 13, 2019
June 14, 2019
June 15-24, 2019

Register Here


The PSAT/NMSQT is an acedemic qualifier for the National Merit Scholarship Program. This test consists of critical reading, mathematics, and writing skills. Any student in grade 11 can register for this test, and may be selected for the scholarship. The fee to take this test is $14.00. It is given on October 19th, during the school day.

Click here for further information




The ASVAB test is an interest inventory and an excercise designed to help students explore the world of work. Results of the aptitude test and the interest inventory enable students to evaulate their skills, estimate performace in academic and vocational endeavors and identify potentially satisfying careers. It gives students a good measure of how well they have developed their academic and occupational skills at school, home, and in the community. Students will be provided with their scores on a report called the ASVAB summary results. Based on the results of the eight ASVAB test areas, students will recieve three career exploration scores that are provided specifically to help each student research careers in those areas. Student scores will help them get a better understanding of their verbal, math, science, and technical skills compared to other students in the same grade. The ASVAB was given on September 26th, during the school day to ALL grade 11 students.